General questions

This may be temporary so I would suggest trying again at a later time. Just make sure you have a strong internet connection.

Note: The minimum age requirement for Palxo is 18 years old. If you’re under 18 years old and have an account, it will not be deleted, but it will be disabled. You will not be able to swipe. Messages will not be delivered to your matches, although it may appear as if they have been sent. If you'd like to delete your account, please visit your Settings. Messages will not be delivered to your matches, although it may appear as if they have been sent.

This may be temporary so I would suggest trying again at a later time. If the issue persists, try logging out and logging back in. Tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen, select 'Settings' or 'App Settings,' scroll down and hit 'Logout.' As long as you haven’t accidentally deleted your account you should be fine! Note: If only one or two of your Matches disappeared, they either unmatched you or deleted their account.
As an introductory we have allowed all our users to use feature Redo their last swipe (Nah Swipe Only). To subscribe, just tap the blue button and your last swipe is back.
This may be temporary so I would suggest trying again at a later time. Just make sure you have a strong internet connection. If the issue persists, try reinstalling the app. To reinstall, just delete the app from your phone and download Palxo again. As long as you don't delete your account, this won't delete your matches and messages
It sounds like that person either unmatched you or deleted their account. Try logging out and logging back in just to be sure. Tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen, select 'Settings' or 'App Settings', scroll down and hit 'Logout', then log back in.
Sign up and login
The minimum age requirement for Palxo is 18 years old. If you’re under 18 years old and have an account, it will not be deleted, but it will be disabled. You will not be able to swipe. Messages will not be delivered to your matches, although it may appear as if they have been sent. If you'd like to delete your account, please visit your Settings.
This may be temporary so I would suggest trying again at a later time. Just make sure you have a strong internet connection. If the issue persists, try reinstalling the app. To reinstall, just delete the app from your phone and download Palxo again. As long as you don't delete your account, this won't delete your matches and messages.
This may be temporary so I would suggest trying again at a later time. In the meantime, make sure you have the latest version of Palxo and that your phone’s operating system is up-to-date, then try force quitting the app. If the issue persists, try reinstalling the app. To reinstall, just delete the app from your phone and download Palxo again. As long as you don't delete your account, this won't delete your matches and messages
As long as you don't delete your account, deleting the app won't delete any of your matches or messages.
Profile and settings
Palxo pulls information from Facebook to create your profile. Simply update your name on Facebook and it will update on Palxo in the next few days. If your name doesn’t update after a week or so, you might have to delete your Palxo account and start over. Deleting your Palxo account will delete all your matches and messages. If you wish to proceed, follow the steps below:
  • Delete your Palxo account
  • Add your actual birthdate to your Facebook profile
  • Login Palxo using Facebook account, new will be created
To edit your profile, tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen, tap on your profile photo, and select 'Edit'. You can add up to 6 photos, add About you.
Your interests and page likes will update automatically, Palxo periodically pulls this info from Facebook.
Make sure you have the latest version of Palxo. If the issue persists, please try again later.
For security purposes, if you want to delete your account, you’ll need to do it directly on the app. You will permanently lose your matches, messages and all other information associated with your account.
To delete your account, follow the steps below:
  • If you deleted the app, download the app again
  • Go to 'Settings' or 'App Settings'
  • Scroll down and select 'Delete Account'. You'll see a message that says 'Account successfully deleted'
Bear in mind, if you log in again after deleting your account, we create a whole new account for you.
Photos
You can upload profile photos from Facebook or from your phone directly
To delete your account, follow the steps below:
  • Tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen
  • Tap on your profile photo
  • Select 'Edit'
  • Choose one of the available spaces to add a photo
Make sure you have the latest version of Palxo.
If you are having trouble uploading a photo from Facebook, make sure your pictures are in a public album or at least visible to your friends (not you only). You can also try moving the pictures to a different album on Facebook.
If you are having trouble uploading a photo from your phone, make sure Palxo can access your photos. If you denied Palxo access to your photos, go to 'Settings' on your phone, find ’Palxo,' and enable photo access.
If the issue persists, please try again later.
Discovery (Swiping through other users)
Discovery is the part of the app where you get to swipe through other users. If you turn Discovery off, you will not be shown to anyone in Discovery. You can still see and chat with your matches. You can turn Discovery on or off in 'Settings' or 'Discovery Settings'.
Note: People you have already liked may still have the opportunity to see your profile and like you back; this means you may still get new matches after you’ve turned Discovery off.
No, only users who have indicated a mutual interest in one another are allowed to chat.
You can report users that you have already matched with, and users you haven’t matched with. To report someone, go to their profile, hit the menu icon (ellipsis icon) and hit report. And also from the Chat screen you can report.
Tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen, select 'Settings' or 'Discovery Settings', and try increasing the distance and age range. You can also try logging out and logging back in.
If you’re using an Android device, go to the phone settings, find 'Location', hit 'Mode', and select 'High accuracy.'
Matches
You can only unmatch (block) someone that you have matched with. Go to his/her chat screen, hit the icon in the top right hand corner, and select "Unmatch". You’ll disappear from their Matches, they won’t be able to message you anymore, and they will also disappear from your Matches.
Nope, blocking / unmatching is a permanent action.
You can report users that you have already matched with, and users you haven’t matched with. To report someone, go to their profile, hit the menu icon (ellipsis icon) and hit report. And also from the Chat screen you can report.
This may be temporary so I would suggest trying again at a later time. If the issue persists, try logging out and logging back in. Tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen, select 'Settings' or 'App Settings,' scroll down and hit 'Logout.' As long as you haven’t accidentally deleted your account you should be fine! Note: If only one or two of your Matches disappeared, they either unmatched you or deleted their account.
It sounds like that person either unmatched you or deleted their account. Try logging out and logging back in just to be sure. Tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen, select 'Settings' or 'App Settings', scroll down and hit 'Logout', then log back in.
Super Like
By swiping up or simply tapping the yellow star icon when looking at someone's Palxo profile, you let that special someone know that they stand out from everyone else.
All Palxo users get one Super Like (depending on subscription) to send each day. Palxo Plus subscribers receive five Super Likes per day.
Chat / Messages
On the Matches screen you will find unread messages.
Need to add search feature on chat screen. If the conversation doesn’t come up, it means that person either unmatched you or deleted their account. There might be a slight delay so I would recommend trying again later.
No, only users who have indicated a mutual interest in one another are allowed to chat.
This may be temporary so I would suggest trying again at a later time. Just make sure you have a strong internet connection. Leave us a message and we will take care of it.
Nope, blocking / unmatching is a permanent action.